# MINUTES OF THE ALEXANDRA PARK AND PALACE STATUTORY ADVISORY COMMITTEE HELD ON THURSDAY, 9TH MARCH 2023, 7:30PM – 9:25PM

**SAC Appointed Councillors:** Councillor Weston, Councillor Elliot and Councillor Ali, Councillor Brennan.

**SAC Nominated Members:** John Crompton, Kevin Stanfield, Elizabeth Richardson, David Frith, Jason Beazley (Chair) and Joyce Rosser.

Present Online: Councillor Rossetti, John Crompton

**Also present:** Emma Dagnes (CEO), Mark Evison (Head of Park and Environmental Sustainability), Natalie Layton (Charity Secretary) and Nazyer Choudhury (Principal Committee Co-ordinator).

### 1. FILMING AT MEETINGS

The Committee noted that the meeting was being filmed and broadcast online.

### 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies had been received from Councillor da Costa.

## 3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None were declared.

# 4. URGENT BUSINESS

As item 6.

#### 5. MINUTES

RESOLVED:

That the minutes of the Statutory Advisory Committee held on 20 June 2022 be approved and signed as a correct record.

# 6. NEW ITEMS OF URGENT BUSINESS

The Committee felt that the meeting should be referred to as the Statutory Advisory Committee where possible.



The vision of the future of the Grove would be shared with the Consultative Committee and would be part of the consultation.

The Chair stated that agenda items should be submitted separately as part of the agenda for the Statutory Advisory Committee.

The Trustees' Annual Report should be added to the agenda of the Statutory Advisory Committee.

The Chair stated that the Committee should be made aware of what is being produced and published by Alexandra Palace, including the use of YouTube and Podccasts.

The meeting noted that communications were made with trustees and newsletters were sent out via email. There was also a brochure that could be taken from the East Court Visitor Services desk.

It was envisioned that the Consultative Committee, Statutory Advisory Committee and the Joint Committee would meet on the same night.

## 7. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To be confirmed.

CHAIR: Mr Jason Beazley
Signed by Chair
Date